Trane Whistle

    Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis big band

    (C) Fantasy Inc (Prestige/New Jazz Records, OJCCD-429-2)

    1. Thrane Whistle (6:16) (Oliver Nelson)
    2. Whole Nelson (3:32) (Oliver Nelson)
    3. You Are Too Beautiful (5:10) (Rodgers-Hart)
    4. The Stolen Moment (7:51) (Oliver Nelson)
    5. Walk Away (5:24) (Oliver Nelson)
    6. Jaws (4:36) (Eddie Davis)
    Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis (ts); Melba Liston, Jimmy Cleveland (tr); Clarck Terry, Richard Williams, Bob Bryant (tp); Jerome Richardson, Oliver Nelson, Eric Dolphy, George Barrow, Bob Ashton (reeds); Richard Wyands (p); Wendell Marshall (b); Roy Haynes (d);
    Date and place
    Van Gelder Studios, Englewood Cliffs, NJ; September 20, 1960.