Title Date Place Personnel Tunes Releases Notes
Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop 18 March 1964 Cornell University, Ithaca NY Johnny Coles (tpt); Eric Dolphy (as,fl,bcl); Clifford Jordan (ts); Jaki Byard (pno); Charles Mingus (bass,comp,arr); Dannie Richmond (dr). ATFW You [4:42](piano solo)
Sophisticated Lady [4:23](bass and piano)
504. Fables of Faubus [29:42](bcl)
505. Orange Was the Colour of Her Dress Then Blue Silk[15:05](bcl)
506. Take the A Train [17:28](bcl)
507. Meditations [31:36](fl,bcl)
508. So Long Eric [15:18](as)
509. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling on Mississippi USA [6:07](bcl)
510. Jitterbug Waltz [9:59](fl)
Blue Note 92210. David Ackerman obtained the tape from the Cornell University radio station, where he worked, and called Mingus and visited his apartment to give him the tape. Finally released in 2007.